Colleges and Universities

Higher Education
Lapeer County  students can pursue higher education either at facilities within the county or by commuting a short distance to a neighboring area.

The following Colleges and Universities are within 50 miles from the center of Lapeer County.

Institution Location 
 *Mott Community College  Lapeer Campus
 Mott Community College  Flint (main campus)
 *Baker College of Flint  Flint/Lapeer
 *University of Michigan-Flint  Flint
 Kettering University  Flint
 ITT Technical Institute  Swartz Creek
 Oakland University  Rochester
 Rochester College  Rochester Hills
 Lawrence Technological University  Southfield
 St. Clair County Community College  Port Huron
 Saginaw Valley State University  University Center
 Delta College  University Center
 Wayne State University  Detroit
*classes offered in Lapeer County